The Department of Physics Established in 1982, carries out undergraduate programs, graduate and doctorate programs, laboratory, with 31 professors, 8 associate professors, 6 assisant professor, 3 lecturers, 9 research assistants and 1 administrative staff. Experimental and computer-assisted theoretical research capacity of our department has increased in recent years with the projects carried out with various institutions and research activities have gained momentum. The laboratories, equipment and experimental systems used in the undergraduate program were renewed in 2017. Physics department has an advanced Spectroscopy, Optoelectronics, Semiconductor and Optically Excited Luminescence (OSL), Superconductivity and Thermal Analysis, Gas detectors laboratories and a computer laboratory open to students.


background image